[Caption Contest]

25 Jan

Today, I’m feeling too tired to write anything interesting. Instead, I’ve been going through pictures of my “cancer journey” and I thought I would share one of them with you.

Ideas for a caption? So far, what comes to mind is ‘Cross Dressing is The Best Medicine.’ Post your caption below!

Photo Credit: Anne Francey

Me & my wonderful brother — who not only looks great with a blue bob, but will also be my bone marrow donor in my upcoming transplant!

Follow @suleikajaouad on Twitter and on her Facebook Page

14 Responses to “[Caption Contest]”

  1. Kim Hubbad January 25, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

    Movin’ On Up! Laverne and Shirley head to Princeton!!!

    • Anne January 26, 2012 at 7:40 am #

      “At last, you shaved” said Mrs. Rose, who does not approve of unkempt beards and superfluous moustaches.

  2. Sergei January 25, 2012 at 4:01 pm #

    ‘Redy’ to give him my blues.

  3. Owen January 25, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    Gettin wiggy with it?

  4. japolina January 25, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

    How cute!

  5. Kevin January 25, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

    “That’s my lost cousin, Teakwood Overclutch–I never thought HE would visit.”

  6. MCF January 25, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    The dangers of hospital food…

  7. Hanna January 25, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

    I would go for the red..! But –
    Adam..how about trying orange..goes with the shirt!! Courage mes chers!!

  8. Mary Schlesinger January 25, 2012 at 11:51 pm #

    In varietas veritas.

    • Pretty Bones Bradley January 26, 2012 at 9:25 am #

      YES! or:
      Caliandri sub numine viget !

  9. mainelyhopeful January 26, 2012 at 8:24 am #

    I don’t have a clever caption, but you look adorable 🙂

  10. Camille January 27, 2012 at 7:24 am #

    je suis d’accord – 2 jours que je me creuse la tête et je ne trouve rien d’intelligent.
    Vous apportez une très belle touche de couleur aux murs blancs, c’est certain !! 🙂

  11. Shane January 27, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    Frenchy is Blue

  12. Chuck Szuberla February 9, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

    That new shampoo really brings out the true color of my hair.

Thoughts, questions, feedback on this post? Leave a reply

